Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Antico Forno. We'd love to have your feedback!

Boston, MA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Antico Forno and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

V about 1 month ago

Calamari Fritti

We enjoyed how it was not overly breaded. Note it was served with an aioli instead of marinara.

Mmarisa91 about 2 months ago

*Salmone

Perfectly cooked salmon! Delicious! 10/10!

Tapia 2 months ago

Calzone Antico Forno

My favorite calzone in Boston Ma. I recommended for a perfect date.

Gmaria 2 months ago

Calzone Antico Forno

It's my favorite restaurant in the world! I always come with my boyfriend there and I love it. The cheeses that they have are amazing and the place is really nice and clean!

Linnellk 2 months ago

Al Quattro Formaggi

The Al Quattro Formaggi pizza was super delicious! I can't wait to come back and have it again!!

Segarrapm 2 months ago

Vegan Ravioli

Tried the ravioli for the first time tonight and really enjoyed this dish. Very light and refreshing but filled me up!

Preytblat 2 months ago

Mojito

Antico forno makes the best mojitos! This is my favorite restaurant ever! Truly a hidden gem

Tracy 2 months ago

Lasagna Bolognese

The lasagna was delicious! My friend loved her meal as well. I've been coming for years, never had a bad experience. Live the atmosphere and staff.

Sps1013 2 months ago

Parmigiana Di Pollo

Very well cooked. Plenty of sauce with soft pasta.

Bmvickers66 3 months ago

Gnocchi Di Patate

The gnocchi is so delicate and fluffy it melts in your mouth while also retaining a little bit of a bite. It comes in a big bowl that has been placed in the pizza oven so the cheese gets nice and charred. It is the perfect dish.

Katiefitz218 3 months ago

Fusilli Al Tegamino

We've loved the food here for years! You really can't go wrong--the arancini, polpette, and especially the brick oven pastas are delicious. My favorite has to be the fusilli al tegamino though. Hearty but not heavy, and delicious!

Kellmeenan30 3 months ago

Rigatoni Salsiccia

My favorite pasta dish hands down! My boyfriend and I have been coming here for years now and i look forward to this fresh pasta dish every time! Huge portions too mean plenty of leftlovers. Great food for a great price!

Galaxyunicorrrn 3 months ago

Caprese

This was really good but the portioning was less dinner more lunch. Still very filling and good though

Burgeyws 4 months ago

Fettuccine Alla Bolognese

To all the people searching for the best Bolognese. Stop. In all of Greater Boston there's only one place to find it. I'm here to tell you the best Bolognese is right here at Antico Forno. I am always tempted to try something new, but I always end up getting the Fettuccine Alla Bolognese. And I always leave happy. Returning this weekend. What will I decide?

Kimberleyesalmon 4 months ago

Pistacchio E Salsiccia

I normally don't write reviews for one dish, but this is one of my favorite dishes of all time, and so unique. The problem with many restaurants in the North End is that you can get the same dish at every restaurant with only minor variations in quality. As someone who LOVES pistachios, it's rare to get a very pistachio-forward pizza -- so unique! This pizza is creamy, salty, crusty and delicious. One of my all-time favorite meals (paired with a nice dark sicilian red.)

Ben about 2 months ago

Al Quattro Formaggi

Cheesey and delicious! The perfect cheat meal!

Foxfamily14701 about 2 months ago

Tradizionale

This is the best Italian restaurant i've ever had!! We loved the pizza.

Gmaria 2 months ago

*Saltimbocca Di Pollo

This dish really surprised me! It has a delicious and very special combination of flavors and textures that you will not find anywhere else. unique and one of my favorites. I totally recommend this dish and this restaurant!!

Linnell97 2 months ago

Fusilli Al Tegamino

Was in last night and was served by the wonderful, Jenna! She's always so efficient and kind. The Fusilli is SO good and well worth the hour drive into the city. Thanks for a brat dinner, see you again next week!

Markreytblat 2 months ago

Calamari Fritti

The calamari is always fresh and continues to be our favorite app! The perfect start to a great dinner at Antico!

Erica 2 months ago

Gnocchi Di Patate

You will never find a better plate of gnocchi. Antico is truly a hidden gem and we will continue to drive a hour to come each week!

Paulareytblat 2 months ago

Margherita

Best pizza ever!!! We travel an hour here just for the pizza and mojitos! The best

Nmbrady4 2 months ago

Gnocchi Di Patate

The best gnocchi I've had! It was delicious and I would definitely recommend to everyone!

Kkowalchuk98 3 months ago

Parmigiana Di Pollo

The food was amazing. Best chicken parm around.

K 3 months ago

Linguine Al Frutti Di Mare

Makes your mouth water! A nice glass of wine and voila happiness!

Shavonnemanor20 3 months ago

*Salmone

Very fresh and tasty

Grace 3 months ago

Tradizionale

Such a flavorful and delicious Pizza! Service and cozy romantic restaurant atmosphere was just as perfect. Felt like I had a mini vacation to Italy. This place will forever be a North End favorite.

Adria 4 months ago

Fusilli Al Tegamino

I first visited Antico Forno on a vacation trip in 2002. I have returned often since my move to the Boston area in 2005. Antico Forno is my go-to place to bring visiting family, friends, and colleagues. Everyone comes away raving about the food and the service is always great. My favorite dish is the Fusilli al Tegamino - and the arancini are awesome!

Sullivan 4 months ago

*Ossobuco Di Maiale

Best Ossobuco I've ever had! Delish, 5 star food 5 star service

Marissa 4 months ago

Margherita

Their Spaghetti and Margherita Pizza are the Bomb.com!!! Also win win....they are VERY reasonably priced for the North End. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA